Kendra Steiner Editions (Bill Shute)

October 29, 2020

Chet Baker Quartet, “Live In Tokyo” June 14, 1987

Filed under: Uncategorized — kendrasteinereditions @ 1:54 am

I could rhapsodize about the purity of late-period CHET BAKER, but the music speaks quite elegantly and directly without any added commentary.

Pour some rye with a splash of rainwater, settle back, turn the lights off, and travel with Chet and crew….


piano Harold Danko, bass Hein Van Der Geyn, drums John Engels

Tokyo, June 14, 1987

00:30 Stella by starlight
11:25 For minors only
19:50 You’d be so nice to come home to
30:30 Arborway
44:27 Four
52:40 Almost blue
1:00:52 Beatrice
1:07:46 My funny valentine
1:20:39 Seven steps to heaven

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: