Kendra Steiner Editions (Bill Shute)

December 17, 2020

Kay Starr & Count Basie, “How About This” (Paramount Records, 1968)

Filed under: Uncategorized — kendrasteinereditions @ 1:26 am

“I Get the Blues When It Rains” – 3:04
“God Bless the Child” – 3:02
“Baby Won’t You Please Come Home” – 2:48
“Ain’t No Use” – 2:46
“Keep Smiling at Trouble (Trouble’s a Bubble)” – 1:58
“If I Could Be with You” – 2:41
“My Man” – 2:46
“Hallelujah I Love Him So” – 2:59
“I Can’t Stop Loving You” – 3:07
“Goodtime Girl” – 3:00
“A Cottage for Sale” – 3:00

Kay Starr – vocals
Count Basie – piano

Al Aarons, Oscar Brashear, Gene Coe, Sonny Cohn – trumpet
Richard Boone, Steve Galloway, Grover Mitchell – trombone
Bill Hughes – bass trombone
Bobby Plater – alto saxophone, flute
Marshal Royal – alto saxophone, clarinet
Eric Dixon – tenor saxophone, flute
Eddie “Lockjaw” Davis – tenor saxophone
Charlie Fowlkes – baritone saxophone
Freddie Green – guitar
Norman Keenan – bass
Harold Jones – drums
Dick Hyman – arranger, conductor



Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: