Kendra Steiner Editions (Bill Shute)

March 25, 2021

Nat Adderley Septet, ‘Don’t Look Back’ (Steeplechase Records LP, 1976)

Filed under: Uncategorized — kendrasteinereditions @ 1:48 am

“Funny Funny” (Nat Adderley) – 6:10
“K. High” (Ira Buddy Williams) – 9:31
“Just a Quickie” (Fernando Gumbs) – 4:50
“I Think I Got It” (Onaje Allan Gumbs) – 6:58
“Home” (Ken McIntyre) – 6:30
“Don’t Look Back” (Harold Vick) – 7:30
“Home” take 1 – 6:54 Bonus track on CD release

Nat Adderley – cornet

John Stubblefield – tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone

Ken McIntyre – alto saxophone, bass clarinet, flute, oboe

Onaje Allan Gumbs – piano, electric piano, clavinet

Fernando Gumbs – bass

Ira Buddy Williams – drums

Victor See Yuen – congas, percussion

Recorded August 9, 1976


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: