Kendra Steiner Editions (Bill Shute)

September 20, 2021

Will Bradley/Ray McKinley Orchestra, with Freddie Slack, BOOGIE WOOGIE (1950s reissue of their classic early 40s sides)

Filed under: Uncategorized — kendrasteinereditions @ 12:51 am

A1 Beat Me Daddy (Eight To The Bar)
A2 Down The Road A Piece
A3 Celery Stalks At Midnight
A4 Flyin’ Home
A5 Boogie Woogie Conga
B1 Strange Cargo
B2 Scrub Me, Mama, With A Boogie Beat
B3 Basin Street Boogie
B4 Chicken Gumboogie
B5 Rock-A-Bye The Boogie
B6 Rhumboogie

Will Bradley, trombone and leader

Ray McKinley, drums and vocal

Freddie Slack, piano

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

%d bloggers like this: